## **\*\* PSE Asia 2016**

24-27 July 2016 Ito International Research Center/ The University of Tokyo, Japan

**7th International Symposium on** Design, Operation and **Control of Chemical Processes** 

▶ Home	Excellent Student-Paper Awards
Venue & Accommodation	
Submission	Announced: 15 Aug. 2016
▶ Registration	National Organizing Committee (NOC) is proud to announce the winners of the <b>Excellent</b> <b>Student-Paper Awards</b> of PSE Asia 2016. The winners have already received notification
▶ Program	and the PDF file of the certificate via e-mail individually.
Program Book	Congratulations!
Symposium Afterwords	NOC greatly appreciates all the juries and the applicants for the awards.
$\rightarrow$ Closing Remarks	See the full list of winners below:
→ Student Awards	Winner: Kotaro Ouchida (The University of Tokyo)
$\rightarrow~$ Photos of the Symposium	A111: "Intensification of Cane Sugar Mills Based on Agricultural and Industrial Technology Options"
Travel Support Program	Winner: Alexander Guzman (Ritsumeikan University)
IPC/NOC Members Only	B112: "Maximizing the Benefits of Energy Safety Using Fuzzy Risk Assessment: The Case of Oil & Gas Pipelines"
▶ Sitemap	Winner: <b>Hikaru G. Jolliffe</b> (University of Edinburgh) D112: "Technoeconomic Analysis of Green Continuous Pharmaceutical Manufacturing: Three API Cases"
	Winner: Hiroshi Takase (Kyoto University)
	C123: "Optimal Structure Synthesis of Distillation Processes Using Stepwise VLE Description"
	Winner: <b>Haruku Shirahata</b> (The University of Tokyo) D123: "Selection Support Method of Single-Use Vs. Multi-Use Technologies in Sterile Drug Product Manufacturing"
	Winner: <b>Ahmad M. Kurniawan</b> (Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember) A131: "Non-Square MIMO Process Analysis by Pseudo Inverse on Nyquist Plot"
	Winner: <b>Akihiro Tsuchiya</b> ( <i>Nagoya Institute of Technology</i> ) B131: "Zoning Management of Secured Industrial Control System"
	Winner: <b>Keisho Yabuta</b> ( <i>The University of Tokyo</i> ) D132: "Process Model of Sterile Drug Product Manufacturing for Yield Enhancement"
	Winner: Gregorius Rionugroho Harvianto (Yeungnam University)

C133: "Improvement of Diphenyl Carbonate Purification in Phosgene Free Route To Polycarbonate"
Winner: <b>Qian Zhao</b> ( <i>Zhejiang University</i> ) B211: "The Optimization of the Heliostat Field Scheduling Interval in a Solar Tower Power Plant"
Winner: Feng-Lin Chang (National Taiwan University) C213: "Gas Separation Membrane Process for Post-combustion CO <sub>2</sub> Capture from Coal- fired Power Plants"
Winner: <b>Zhexing Wang</b> ( <i>Fukuoka University</i> ) D213: "Identification of Repeating Sequential Alarms in Noisy Plant Operation Data"
Winner: <b>Joon Yoon Ten</b> (University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus) C222: "Uncertainty Analysis on the Integration of Safety and Health Indexes in Chemical Product Design"
Winner: <b>Shao-Wu Gu</b> (Chung-Yuan Christian University) D232: "LTV Subspace System Identification for Nonlinear Chemical Processes—An Orthonormal Basis Function Approach"
Winner: <b>Suryanarayana Vegi</b> (Indian Institute of Bombay) B233: "Economic Optimization of Dilute Acid Pretreatment of Lignocellulosic Feedstock"
Winner: <b>Xiaoxu Song</b> (Tsinghua University) A311: "Construction and Optimization of Recycling Resources Multi-Industry Linking System"
Winner: <b>Yusuke Satoyama</b> (Kyoto University) D312: "Variable Elimination-based Fault Identification"
Winner: <b>Kyung Hwan Ryu</b> (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology) B321: "Model Based Optimization of Microalgae Cultivation in Open Raceway Pond"
Winner: <b>Hung-Hsing Chen</b> (National Taiwan University) C322: "Application of Ionic Liquids as Entrainer and Extraction Solvent"
Winner: <b>Chihang Wei</b> ( <i>Zhejiang University</i> ) D322: "Process Classification Based On Supervised Maximum Variance Unfolding"
Winner: <b>Ji Ye Oh</b> ( <i>Korea University</i> ) C323: "Critical Pressure Prediction QSPR Model for Organic Compounds Including Halogen, N, S, P And Si"
<ul> <li>Winner: Seonbin Ga (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)</li> <li>A331: "Performance Indicators for Evaluation of Adsorbents in Pressure Swing Adsorption CO<sub>2</sub> Capture Processes"</li> </ul>
Winner: <b>Ruei-Shing Wu</b> ( <i>National Cheng Kung University</i> ) B333: "Development of Mathematical Programs for Evaluating Dynamic and Temporal Flexibility Indices Based on KKT Conditions"
Winner: <b>Sony Ardian Affandy</b> (Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember) D333: "Design of Natural Gas Dehydration Unit Using TEG (Triethylene Glycol)"
Winner: <b>Harsha Nagesh Rao</b> ( <i>National University of Singapore)</i> B342: "Superstructure-Based Modelling of Multi Stream Heat Exchangers"

 Winner: Kenta Suzuki (Yamagata University)
 D343: "Evaluation of Energy Saving and Economic Performance of Heat Pump Assisted Distillation Columns"

back to top

Copyright c 2015-2016. PSE 143 Committee. All Rights Reserved.